Head Coach – Mr. Mike Watkins

Coach Watkins is a 1999 graduate of Bishop McDevitt. He played football all 4 years and received the All Catholic Selection, All City Selection, All Area Selection, Montgomery County All Star Selection and team MVP. Coach has been on the coaching staff since 2014 as McDevitt’s Defensive Coordinator. In 2015 he helped lead them to the District 12 Championship and State Quarter Finals.
Watkins resume includes being a Defensive Coordinator with Princeton University, Athlete Outreach Coordinator and Sports Performance coach at Summit Sports Training Center, and Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach at St. Joseph’s University. He plans to develop each student-athlete so they can grow into their full potential, academically and physically.

2017 Varsity Football Schedule
2017 JV Football Schedule

2017 Football Roster

2017 Football Roster

Lancers News

September 2017
Bishop McDevitt Football Program Featured In Philadelphia Inquirer Following Strong Start To 2017 Season – Full Article Found Here

January 2017
Mini Max Awards: Congratulations to Coach Pat Manzi and Max Bryson ’17 who were both  honored at the Pennsylvania MINI MAX High School Awards Dinner on January 12th. The Maxwell Football Club is honoring Coach Manzi with its Robert Clark Award for contributions to the game of HS football. This is only the 5th time the award has been given out. Max Bryson will be one of 61 young men to win one of the Mini-Max Awards.

August 2016
News story on NBC 10:

Lancer Football Hall of Fame

Inducted 1991 Nominees

Tom Brown”62, Drew Gordon”68, Joe Quigg”80 ,Chris Conlin ”83, Father Skelly Special

Inducted 1992 Nominees

Tim Dunleavy ”65 ,Joe McAteer ”67 , Rick Kelly ”71 , Bob Arnold ”83 ,Brother Matthew, Special

Inducted 1993 Nominees

Dave Murphy ”61 ,Thomas Bender ”65,  Don Watkins”71, Pat Lawn1983 Dr. John Cionci, Special

Inducted 1994 Nominees

Tom Finerghty ”67,  Pat Ferguson ”73 , Joe Vitelli ”84,  Jim Gibbons, Special

Inducted 1995 Nominees

Dennis Sher ”62,  Steve Raab” 70, Mike Montague ”84 , Brian Quigg ”88 ,Dave McDowell, Special

Inducted Nominees 1996

Bill Jenkinson ”65,  Rocky Antoni ”76,  Mark Dianno ”86,  Kevin Greene ”86,  Jack Anderson, Special ,Jack McCoog ,Special

Inducted Nominees 1997

Matt Welsh ”75,  Joe Hirsch ”82,  Antonio Cupit ”86 , Dan Taylor ”88,  Jim Agnew ,Special

Inducted Nominees 1998

Fred Beach ”68,  Michael Guldin ”78,  Michael (Chink) Anderson ”83, Matt Bucksar ”90,  Butch Beal, Special

Inducted Nominees 1999

Chuck Alpuche ”77, Michael Thomas ”87 , John Stuart ”91,Tom Hartman ,Special

Inducted 2000 Nominees

JimFitzgerald ”66, PhilDiMaria”88, Terrence Wiggins”92Inducted ,DanMoyer,Special,NickPanara,Special

Inducted 2001 Nominees

John DeMerlis ”69, Charlie Heiland”74, Bill Doyle”89, Derick Pickett”89, Paul Harkins, Special

Inducted 2002Nominees

Gary Burns ”81, Don Dougherty ”86, Jason Hannings”89, Gavin Lawrence”91, EdMcKee,Special

Inducted 2003Nominees

Louis Miletto ”67, Matt Kolen ”84, Tom Taylor ”86, Michael Dougherty”88, Dr. John Wolfe, Special

Inducted 2004 Nominees

Brian McNamara ”83, Gerry Fasano ”83,  Lavar Talley ”96, Paul Doyle ”62 , Dan McCarthy ”87

Inducted 2005 Nominees

Mark Zataveski ”91, Keith Houselholder ”90, JimGordon ”77 Paul DiMaria ”87, JimRogers, Special

Inducted 2006 Nominees

MattWixted ”84, Will Henry ”86, Scott Young ”88, Dan Smith, Coach

Inducted 2007 Nominees

Paul Knapp ”73, Pat Watkins ”86, Jake Kolen ”88, Steve Malin 2000

Inducted 2008 Nominees

Eric Young  ”86, David Maguire ”87, Kevin Howard ”88, John Taylor”91, Mark Paluszek, Coach

Inducted 2009 Nominees

Andrew Brown ”87, Ben Payne ”95 , Delano Turnipseed ”85, Matt Moyer 2000, Bob Corcoran, Coach

Inducted 2010 Nominees

Ed Romanow ”67, Ed Harkins ”86, Joe Delzingaro”90, Fred Hanes ”97, Tom Bock, Coach

Inducted 2011 Nominees

FrankGallagher ”92, Mike Hagarty ”00, David Melcher ”01, Scott Powell, Coach

2012   Inducted Nominees

Jim Curtain, ”68 , DonnyWatkins ”01, Brian O’Meara ”02, Rob McHugh ”03, Mike Wojcik ”06

2013 Inducted Nominees

John McNamara ”65, Pat White ”87,  Justin Fisher ”96, Greg Jandrisitz ”97, Brian Mitros ”06 ,Ken Conlin ”80

2014 Inducted Nominees

Pat O’Meara ”94, Mike Scharnikow ”96 , Tony Colletti ”01, Brandon Edwards ”03

2015   Inducted Nominees

Chris Kittredge ”97 , Stephen Yuan ”08, Drew Siegfried ”10,

2016 Inducted Nominees

Pat Manzi,Coach

2017   Inducted

Dominic Gregorio ”93, Lamar McPherson ”05 , Gary Postell  ”11, Karl Stout,Coach, Gene Kane,Coach


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2017 Bishop McDevitt High School

125 Royal Avenue | Wyncote, PA 19095 | Map

Faculty and Staff Gateway

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?